As Presbyterians, our local congregation is cared for and governed by a rotating group of 14 elected members (elders) and our minister. Together they form what is called the Session. Literally everything that occurs at CPC takes place under the Session’s oversight.

To fulfill its over-arching responsibilities for our congregation, our Session has organized itself into 5 commissions: Trustees, Worship & Music, Christian Education, Social Education & Action, and Outreach. Each Session commission is composed of elders, a deacon, members from the congregation, and church staff and administers the programs and ministries of our church within their specified area. In so doing, the Session enacts its concern for the spiritual welfare of our congregation, maintains the church building and grounds, presents opportunities for the development and growth of faith, extends the invitation of Christ to others, and administers the resources of the church in support of all of the above, including our benevolent contributions to programs and ministries beyond our own walls.

Our Session meets at 7:00 p.m. on the second Monday of each month (excepting July & August) and at other times when necessary to conduct the church’s business. We thank the Class of 2018 as they conclude their term of service and we welcome the new Class of 2021 as they begin their service in January. Our next meeting will be held on Monday, December 9th, in Room 4 at 6:30 PM.  



Class of 2019 – 2021

Class of 2019

Phil Durgin
Wayne Perry
Kathi Sullivan
Brigid Grode
Bonnie Peckham
Diane Myers

Class of 2020

 Mary Jo Young
Joe Calhoun
Marilyn Parks
Kelly Phenicie
Gray Lepley

Class of 2021

Kyle York
Bob Gray

Minister:  Ellen Crawford True
Clerk of Session:  Ed Myers